Travelling Tales: What’s in My Bag to Sri Lanka

So, this is a quick post. It’s just 24 hours to the trip to Sri Lanka beginning and I am obsessing over which books I should carry. Because, um, it’s what excites me as much as the trip itself!

Today, I’m sitting with three books before me.

The first is a Jack Reacher novel by Lee Child – Worth Dying for.

The second is Chris Cleave’s The Other Hand. If there ever was a cryptic book summary on a cover, it’s on this book. And it’s enough to get me all curious.

The third is Haruki Murakami’s Men Without Women.

Now, as most of you know, I’m one of those who would rather pack too many books than have two few. So, I am indeed contemplating taking all three books.

Any words of wisdom on which book I should probably leave behind?

One thought on “Travelling Tales: What’s in My Bag to Sri Lanka

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑