Here’s to New Beginnings…

Last year, it was around this time that I had managed to stop contemplating about starting a book blog, and eventually worked on making it happen. Like most things, it started with a bang. I had a plan – a list of books that I wanted to read, a list of books that I wanted to buy, what I wanted to talk about on the blog and so much more. And then it all kind of went flat after a few months – not because I wasn’t interested, but because there came an unintended break in reading (you can read about it here).

From then on, until now, I haven’t really found my groove again. After that break, I wanted to return to blogging with a bang, again. But it fizzled. However, I am not ready to give up. No matter how busy my schedule is, no matter how caught up I am, I will make the effort to follow my new plan. What is it going to be like? Well, I have briefly captured it here.

It includes reviewing the books that I read last year and haven’t taken a look at here, and the books that are on my TBR list for this year. While I highly doubt that I will be able to put up a blog post everyday, I certainly hope to clean out my mental cobwebs and do about 5 posts a week. So, with that small ambition and a big thank you to the few faithfuls who have been visiting my blog and looking up my posts, I bid adieu for the night! Here’s to new beginnings…

 

Picture credit: Unsplash

2 thoughts on “Here’s to New Beginnings…

Add yours

  1. I’m really proud of you for deciding to put in your best effort to keep blogging and posting regularly. 5 posts a week is my goal for this year as well, but I want to remind you something I tell myself often: it’s okay if you miss a day, or don’t make it up to 5 posts a week. Do you best even if it is less than 5 posts, because 3 really good posts are better than 5 haphazardly thrown together ones. I believe in your abilities!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

