Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books on My TBR List

I’m back in time for another Top Ten Tuesday, a feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! Woohoo! Well, I’m kind of running out of excuses on why I have been MIA for so many days without notice. The only reason is that I have been trying really hard to get back to reading and reaching my Goodreads Challenge goal. The Goodreads Challenge Update post that I recently did, kind of jolted me into realizing that I am quite a ways off from my goal. And read I did.

Every spare minute I got. Which meant I was not blogging. And then, when my mum, who is a dedicated follower of my blog (thanks, mum!), went back over some of my old posts and told me about a few blunders I made, I realized that it had been a while since I posted anything new. So, I once again reminded myself that as much as the Goodreads Challenge is a goal, it’s also a journey. And it’s one that I had decided to undertake with fellow bloggers who understand and share my love for reading.

So, as I try to slow down, check my panic and inch (rather, crawl) to meet my goals, I present to you my Top Ten list of books on my TBR pile:

Animal Farm by George Orwell

7613

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

22628

The Red Rising by Pierce Brown

15839976

Motorcycle Diaries by Ernesto β€œChe” Guevara

12025342

Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts

33600

Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

9416

Fried Green Tomatoes by Fannie Flagg

9375

The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka

7723

Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

991197

The Tales of Beedle the Bard by JK Rowling

3950967

Happy Reading!

And oh, if any of you have gone through phases of chasing books at the cost of blogging and then being chased by the guilt of not blogging, do drop a comment and let me know I’m not alone!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Books on My TBR List

Add yours

  1. I love Red Rising, that whole series is absolutely fantastic! I can definitely sympathise with trying to juggle reading and blogging. Try scheduling posts, that way you’re losing a day, instead of time every day. Then you can have some guilt free reading time on the days you’ve scheduled posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, you have a very eclectic taste in books – I like it! Do you also have trouble choosing your favourite book? Or even answering the question what you like to read?

    Anyway, I have read the first two and I can definitely recommend them :). The Tales of Beedle the Bard are also on my list – but I’m not sure what to expect there. Is it – as it is described in the Harry Potter series – filled with children’s bedtime stories like (something something and) The Crackling Stump and (of course) the story about the three brothers that run into death? Or is it more like the “schoolbooks” she published for Comic Relief? I’m looking forward to your review, to see whether I should move it up on my list or not.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I generally prefer fantasy genre.. but yes, this year I made a conscious effort to read from a few more than just that 😊😁 Even I’m not sure what to expect from Beedle the Bard.. but when I read it and do a review I will keep you posted 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This looks like a great list! I highly recommend Red Rising. Many of these are books I’ve read or want to read. It’s so exciting to find fellow readers with such wide interests in genre. And yes, it’s easy to fall into patterns of reading a lot or blogging a lot, it’s hard to find a good balance of both!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. so many good books!!! I totally adore Kafka and Orwell πŸ™‚ Persepolis is amazing and Shantaram is one of those novels I want to read but still havvenΒ΄t… happy readings πŸ™‚ PedroL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

