Stacking the Shelves – Books at a Steal

After what feels like months, I have managed to buy a few books and I’m all set to do my book haul for September – a Stacking the Shelves feature hosted by Tynga’s Review. Woohoo! Except, there’s a small hitch – I have only 4 out of the 6 books that I bought. The remaining 2 are at office, which is where I asked for it to be delivered. For now, I will be sharing a picture of the 4 books that I have with me and will update it very soon with one with all 6. So exited!

InShot_20160904_232352

Unlike the previous book hauls that I have done, which are selected based on a theme and make part of my reading list, this one is just a book haul for now. This means I will not be setting any goal of reading these books in September, just yet. That’s because I already have a TBR list that I’m hoping really to get through to meet my Goodreads Challenge goal of reading 50 books this year (you can read my Goodreads Challenge Update here). I hope to soon share my TBR list for the remaining months on this blog – once it’s out here in the blogosphere, there’s no escaping it.

Well, back to my book haul for this month. It wasn’t planned. I didn’t have any idea I was going to buy books this month. It just happened. So, I opened my Amazon app to look for dumbbells. Lol. Yes, dumbbells – looking for this took some amount of planning and convincing myself that I needed them. But before I could even type out my search, I got distracted by books at huge discounts – books that Amazon suggests I may like, based on my previous searches and buys. Go Amazon analytics.

I clicked on the books just for the fun of it, of course. And what I ended up with was a nice collection of books at big discounts. So, I decided to buy as many books as I could, under INR 1000. And I did find most of the books at a steal. Here’s a quick round-up of the books I picked up:

 

The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint – Exupery:

157993

The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka:

485894

The Last Star by Rick Yancey:

16131489

Hansel and Gretel by Neil Gaiman:

20718289

Man’s Search for Meaning by Viktor Frankl:

4069

Charlotte Sometimes:

Have you read any of these books? Share your thoughts in the comments below! I’d love to hear from you.

 

Featured picture credit: Unsplash

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves – Books at a Steal

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

