Top Ten Tuesday: In Retrospect

Well, I should ideally have put up this post on Tuesday as intended by the feature hosts at The Broke and The Bookish. But, I kind of got caught up with the first Harry Potter book, and then the second, and then the third, and well, now I’m in the middle of the fourth. So, the little free time I have in the day is getting consumed by Harry Potter. Not that I’m complaining, except for when it comes to me putting up blogs regularly.

Anyway, since this week’s topic for Top Ten Tuesday is one that I kind of have been looking forward to doing, I thought of just going ahead with the post even though it’s been a few days since it’s been due. So, without further ado, let’s get into my Top Ten Tuesday: Back to School list where I talk about books that would be on my classroom shelf if I were a teacher:

The Tale of Peter Rabbit by Beatrix Potter:

19321
Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbit:

84981
Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery:

green gables

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle:

18131
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins:

2767052
King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table byย Roger Lancelyn Green:

93273
The Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien:

lotr
Harry Potter by JK Rowling:

3
Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer:

249747

Happy reading, everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: In Retrospect

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

