Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookish Facts about Me

It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday, a feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is “Ten Bookish Facts about Me”. Let me dive right in!

Fact #1: I love love love love second-hand/used books. Just love the smell, the feel, the notes, the little surprises and most of all the history of these books.

Fact #2: A trip to a bookstore is as exciting as the prospect of a visit to the Jurassic Park – incredibly exciting, on the adrenaline pumping level.

Fact #3: I need to carry more books than I need for any trip. Even if it is one to my office and back home.

Fact #4: Two book genres that I adore – fantasy and suspense. Not necessarily in that order. And fantasy that’s not of the sparkling vampire category (not denying that I had a phase of adoring that too – a phase I’m happily ashamed of).

Fact #5: I love book-based merchandise. Warm fuzzies.

Fact #6: I cannot stand it when someone places their book, open, face-down. It scares me, like literally scares me. And if I’m around when this causes the book spine to break, I will unleash my inner John Rambo (even if it’s only in my head). It’s a pet peeve.

Fact #7: I prefer to watch book-based movies only after I’ve read the book.

Fact #8: I am guilty of judging books by their covers.

Fact #9: It pains me to use bookmarks when I’m reading. I end up losing them. *sobs*

Fact #10: I love reading books out loud.

Happy reading! Cheers!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Bookish Facts about Me

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

