When Game of Thrones Happens

Not really sure how many of you noticed, but I’ve been quite irregular these past two weeks with my blogging. And I really don’t know how to say this, but… I’ve become quite (surprisingly) addicted to the Game of Thrones (GoT) TV show – though I haven’t gotten around to binge watching as much as many GoT addicts.

What this sadly means for me is that the hour that I would typically dedicate to blogging (writing mine and reading others’) at night before I sleep, has been going to GoT. And I’m feeling terribly guilty about it. That’s why I decided to take a break and do this post. Going forward, I plan on blogging over the week the way I used to, and watch GoT over the weekends.

I could have made this plan a week ago, but the excitement the show brought and the surprise that I was actually able to enjoy the show like millions of others kind of got the better of me. Well, I did use the word “surprise” twice already. It makes the other half of this story, here it goes. I really did not expect to like GoT. Like, not at all.

Part of the reason was that I failed miserably at finishing the series – in fact, I did not even go past much of the second book. And while I was liking the way it was shaping up, it just did not seem to be going anywhere with the many layers that it had. Well, I won’t rant about it here; I’ve already done it before. But that experience kind of really put me off the series.

And since I was previously stubborn that I would read the books before I watched the show, I kind of had convinced myself that I would never watch the show and that even if I did, I would give up half way. But I haven’t! And I’m so happy! I’m nearly 3 seasons down (9th episode) and am thoroughly enjoying it!

So, here’s to better planning (my blogs) and happy watching (GoT)! Cheers! 🙂

11 thoughts on “When Game of Thrones Happens

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

