Travelling Tales: What I’m Packing for the Road

Tonight (yes, it’s night in India) I’m going on a short three day trip with my husband and a few of our friends to a jungle resort in Masinagudi, Mudumalai, a beautiful tiger reserve near the Nilgiri Hills in India. And as excited as I am about the trip, I am also a tad bit more excited about what I have packed – to be more specific, the books I have packed).

Yes, I’m taking ‘books’ with me, not ‘a book’. That’s because I am quite paranoid that I won’t have enough to read on the trip even though by now I know that I will have barely have the time to finish one book (since I’ve taken this trip three times by now). In fact, I really hope I am able to read one book by this weekend.

So, here’s a quick run-down of the books that will be travelling with me, snug as a bug in a rug. The first is The Giver by Lois Lowry and the next is A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle. Yes, these books are part of my May monthly book haul, which I have not yet listed out.

The reason I’m lagging behind in this is because I am waiting for the last book in this month’s haul to reach me. Once it reaches me (hopefully by next Monday), I will put up a post all about them. Oh, by the way, I will also be carrying my Kindle, which has a few Robin Cook titles in them. My Kindle will be my safety net.

10 thoughts on “Travelling Tales: What I’m Packing for the Road

Add yours

      1. carry books of different genre. One Memories/ essays (nostalgic nurturing), one children’s book/ travelogue and a novel. Depending on the mood while traveling i can choose 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I keep my journal too…usually its not possible to read or write much. But whenever i had traveled without them i have experienced extreme boredom due to unexpected free time/lag in schedule. When i carry them, i find all possible free time to be with books. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

